General Information

Armenia (/ɑrˈmiːniə/, officially the Republic of Armenia is a mountainous country in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located in the north of Western Asia, it is bordered by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, the de facto independent Nagorno-Karabakh Republic and Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan to the south.
The Republic of Armenia, covering an area of 29,743 square kilometres (11,484 sq mi), is located in the north-east of the Armenian Highland.
Armenia has a population of 3,017,100. Armenia has a relatively large diaspora (8 million by some estimates, with communities existing across the globe).
Ethnic Armenians make up 97.9% of the population.
The capital of Armenia -Yerevan.
Armenian is the only official language.
Armenia was the first nation to adopt Christianity as a state religion, an event traditionally dated to AD 301.